Description: Description: Description: Description: Description:

information news training  |  ambuglances  |  forum   |  library  |  photo gallery links  |  contact us


     For National EMS News, Click Here

Subscribe to our news email list, and receive the latest news items by email!

 Sign Me Up                           Take Me Off The List


Attention EMS Subscribers Posted August 1,  2008 by webmaster

You will receive all broadcast news through your e-mail address. All important emails will have IMPORTANT in the subject line. All other e-mails are for interest and information only.

You may unsubscribe at any time and you will no longer receive any broadcast e-mails.


The State of Georgia has a tool which can be used to form a map of causes of death for various age groups by county. The tool is known as OASIS and can be found at


2018 Northwest Georgia/Region 1 EMS Award Recipients

2018 Person of the Year (The One) - Jaina Carnes -  Redmond Medical Center Trauma Coordinator and R1 EMS RTAC Chair.

Special Recognition - Platinum Dinos of EMS (30+ years of EMS Service)

Special Recognition - Donald Pleasants, Owner of Southeastern Emergency Equipment

David Loftin Pediatric Call of the Year - Hamilton EMS (Chris Cline, Aaron Gaddis and Lee Duman)

Tommy Gayler Medical Call of the Year - Puckett EMS - North Georgia (Dennis Kelly, Charlie Flats and Kyle Gross)

Dr. A. Richard Gray Excellence in Trauma Award - Ambucare EMS (Carlton Firestone, Mitch Golden and Jade Hyde)

Dr. Virginia Hamilton Special Achievement Award - Kurt Stunkel, CEO Floyd Medical Center

Dr. James H. Creel Jr EMS Pioneer Award - Scott Radeker, EMS Director Hamilton EMS

Mike Miller EMS Educator of the Year Award - Buck Alday of Bartow County EMS

Stanley Payne EMS Leadership Award - Scott Stephens of Gilmer County Fire and EMS

EMT of the Year - Steve Yarbrough of Redmond Regional EMS

Danny Hall Paramedic of the Year Award -  Chris Downey of Hamilton EMS

EMS Service of the Year - Cherokee County Fire and Emergency Services

Lifetime Achievement Award - David Loftin, retired NW GA EMS Systems Inc Secretary/Treasurer and Region 1 EMS Council Recording Secretary.






Northwest Georgia Emergency Medical Services System
Webmaster David Loftin  
Copyright 2016-2018 Region I EMS.  All rights reserved.   |   Privacy information and terms of service.
Developed by Eric Nix under authority of Region I EMS.
Disclaimer: This website is not owned or maintained by the Office of EMS or any governmental agency