Each year in March, Northwest Georgia Region 1 Emergency Medical Services System recognizes those individuals and EMS services at an annual EMS Awards Banquet. The host sponsor, usually a hospital, helps to determine the location of the banquet. The 2018 Northwest Georgia EMS/Region 1 Awards Banquet will be held at the Clarence Brown Convention Center in Cartersville Georgia on March 15, 2018 hosted by Cartersville Medical Center. Doors open at 6:00 p.m. with the opening ceremonies start at 7:00 p.m. sharp. All attendees should be in the center and seated at least 5 minutes before the opening ceremonies begin. 

To nominate a Region 1 EMS Provider, Agency or Stakeholder please go to the following link:  All Region 1 EMS Agencies have been assigned a username and password which has been provided to the agency's director. If you need to request a username and password to submit a nomination, follow the instructions on the website for that request. This nomination site is only open from January 1 until 11:55 p.m. on January 31 each year. No exceptions will be made for any late submission requests.


The recepients of the awards are chosen by a team of judges from nominations submitted. This site serves as a method of collecting these nominations for the judges by a link to a web-based awards nomination page. You may submit one or more nominations for the following awards in this manner:

David Loftin Pediatric Call of the Year Award 

Tommy Gayler Medical Call of the Year 

Dr Gray Trauma Call of the Year Award 

Dr Hamilton Special Service Award 

Dr Creel Pioneer of the Year Award

Mike Miller Educator of the Year Award 

Stanley Payne EMS Leadership Award 

EMT of the Year Award 

Danny Hall Paramedic of the Year Award 

Region 1 EMS Service of the Year Award

Dr Paul Nassour Lifetime Achievement Award